But Still Alive..

Days were passing but Nights were still

Winds were Blowing But that Fragrance was nil

I was Alive but The soul was dead

Whenever I spoke My words Used to fade

Then One day,

He came into my Life

And made me realized...

I was not Dead but Still alive!!

He opened that Jammed door, I had closed long ago

With all his LOVE and CARE

Made me Believe….

He is always There!

Holded my hand with such immense grip

Looked into my eyes & made me Convinced…

He will never leave

Sooner or Later,

I started regaining my senses

Started turning  all my Sadness into Happiness..

I understood what he always wanted me to understand

Got the depth of his saying

Which always said..

There is Still lot more left in life

Cause I am not Dead BUT STILL ALIVE….

-Damini Shah

2 thoughts on “But Still Alive..”

Leave a comment