Emptiness!!

Things goes empty

Once filled with love
The walls becomes
A blank slate again
Ready for someone else
Ready for some another tale

How time flies!!
I wonder sitting at one corner
Wrapping all those things
That I could really wrap

Now it’s time to take
That picture frame
I once hung on the wall
I knew this would not get any place anywhere again
Bothered by the thought
I kept it away
Hoping to not find it ever again

Midst of all these
Wrapping and packing
I remember all those memories
I once lived here
Laughs, tears, moments, pleasure and pain
Will I be leaving those here
All in vein?
Or it will follow me
To the new place again?

The emptiness of the walls
Now starts to bother me
It screams my name
Making me guilty of leaving all behind and moving again
I feel helpless
Still pack my bags
Closed the door
And walk past the memory lane.

-Damini 

Leave a comment